You Do You Boo Boo

You do you boo boo Facebook Ad (3)

You do you Boo Boo.

You might be asking already, “What is this girl talkin’ about?” Let me first introduce myself and then I’ll explain.

My name is Samantha. I was born and raised outside of the big city of Bahston, MA. (No I don’t actually talk with a Boston accent – I’m just trying to give you a more painted picture :P) You see, growing up in a city there isn’t much land, which means there aren’t many farms, which then means there aren’t many farm animals…including cows. When I moved to Virginia for school cowever – I mean, however – there was a ton of land, farms, and yes, cows. Big swoon.

I have friends that can attest to the fact that I fell in LOVE with them. Don’t ask me “why cows?” because I don’t know, I just love them.

Now one day I went to my friend’s farmhouse to go 4-wheeling. We went out onto acres and acres of gorgeous land with guess what? Hundreds of cows.

I remember feeling such a strong sense of the peace of God come over me.

The land and the views were stunning, showing just a glimpse of the beauty of our Creator. And yes the cows, they were so peaceful just grazing the land and living in all that The Lord had provided for them.

Check out this video my friend and I took while on this adventure:

 

I can’t really explain why this experience was so powerful to me, but I believe it points to how God personally made me and what connects my heart to His own. It’s a way for us to communicate while on this earth before we come face to face with Him in Heaven one day.

My point is this: How do you connect with The Lord on an intimate level?

God has made us all so beautifully and uniquely (Psalm 139:14) and I don’t believe that there is only one way to worship God. Embrace the way that God made you.

Are you musically inclined? Play and sing as unto the Lord.

Can you bust-a-move? Dance as unto the Lord.

Are you a planner/organizer? Host/plan beautiful events as unto the Lord.

Can you paint/draw/sculpt? Create as unto The Lord.

Do you love athletics? CrossFit, run, workout as unto the Lord.

Colossians 3:17: “And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

Colossians 3:23: “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters…”

God speaks to me through His marvelous creation. When I look at the sunsets, I see Him. When I hear the ocean, I feel His grand presence.

Romans 1:20 says,“For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that people are without excuse.”

God has been clearly seen in what has been made so that we have no excuse but to stand in awe of Him.

In what ways can you worship Him today? He made your inmost being and knows the best ways to communicate with you. Listen. Press in. Be thankful. Stand in awe. Use the gifts and skills He has given you to worship our Creator.

How thankful I am that He is near and is pursuing us with arms wide open.

He made your inmost being and knows the best ways to communicate with you.

cows! (2)
Samantha Lavoie

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA FOR DAILY UPDATES:  fb-art Twitter-logo-1 49803d8eb5ea235a5860ac942caece70_download-png-download-eps-instagram-logo-clipart-png_1024-1024 yt_1200-vfl4C3T0K-960x750

Leave a Reply

